View Single Post
  #46  
Old 12-03-2018, 01:55 PM
DrSpaceman DrSpaceman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 3,349
Thanks: 212
Thanked 674 Times in 311 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pez View Post
I thought the head ref guy said something like, "at the end of the game like this I would stop the clock."

The fact remains that Ebron began possessing the ball at the 26, was hit in-bounds at the 25, and hit the ground out of bounds at the 26.

Ticky-tack call, but a correct call. His forward progress was stopped in bounds at the 25. he landed out of bounds at the 26.
While it was technically a correct call, I see the majority of the team on calls like that the clock is stopped if its close.

The refs generally do not get that picky or technical on the rule of if they are going out of bounds and moving backward. They usually give large leeway to the offense and stopping the clock, at least from what I've seen.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DrSpaceman For This Useful Post:
Pez (12-03-2018), Racehorse (12-03-2018)