o
I saw it when it happened, when I was in 2nd grade.
Many people who assert that 2 offensive players could not touch a pass back in those days are wrong ...... 2 offensive players could indeed touch a pass
IF a defensive player also touched the ball. In Super Bowl V, the Colts scored a touchdown when 2 different receivers touched the same pass
BECAUSE Mel Renfro of the Cowboys also touched the ball in between. So if the ball went from John Fuqua
DIRECTLY TO FRANCO HARRIS WITHOUT TOUCHING JACK TATUM, then it should have been ruled as an incomplete pass ...... BUT, if the ball hit Fuqua
AND ALSO hit Tatum before Harris caught the ball, then that indeed would have been a legal completion.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xrg6rhKq27w
o