ColtFreaks.com - Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum

ColtFreaks.com - Indianapolis Colts Fan Forum (http://www.coltfreaks.com/forum/index.php)
-   General Topics (http://www.coltfreaks.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   NFL new Anthem policy (http://www.coltfreaks.com/forum/showthread.php?t=43949)

Puck 05-23-2018 01:14 PM

NFL new Anthem policy

http://www.foxnews.com/sports/2018/0...al-anthem.html

rcubed 05-23-2018 02:02 PM

I think its stupid that this is an issue.

at least they are giving the players the option to stay in the locker room so they wont be fined

Brylok 05-23-2018 02:11 PM

I'm a veteran and I've never understood why they have to play the anthem before every sporting event. International events? Fine. Game falls on a holiday? Fine. It's just always seemed unnecessary to me.

sherck 05-23-2018 02:15 PM

Seriously, the league needed to have left this one alone.

If players wanted to do so, they could stand or kneel, it is a free country.

If a HC had an issue with that, he could choose to play or not play a player.

If an owner or GM had an issue with that, he could choose to release or not release a player.

Let grown men make their own decisions.......but also let them reap the conquences of their own actions.

The part that I don't like is when Reid or Kappercorn whine on TV about it being "unfair" that no one will sign them. Sorry, you got to do your political protest but then you also get to reap the conquences of those actions and those conquences is that no one wants to employ you.

In the real world, you don't get to have it both ways.

But, mandating something like this? I think the NFL is dumb to do so. Just as stupid for not letting Peyton wear black hightops to honor Unitias or fining folks for wearing the wrong shade of pink on their shoes during TaTa Awareness Month.

Walk Worthy,

Chromeburn 05-23-2018 04:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Puck (Post 68239)

Nothing more patriotic than forcing people to stand for your anthem.